Thriftadelphia Look For Less.

Okay I know what you’re thinking…Lauren Conrad again. But what can I say, I love searching for clothes that embody her chic and timeless style. Lauren Conrad debuted this ensemble on June 15, 2010 at the unveiling of her national “Got Milk” advertisement. It sure has taken me long enough to replicate, but like I said before consignment shopping is all about patience!

Lauren’s Jumpsuit- Philip Lim, Lauren’s Shoes- Christian Louboutin

While finding a Philip Lim jumper as cute as Lauren’s in a South Jersey consignment shop is unlikely (but you never know!), there are plenty of other well-made brands of a similar style out there. Check out this one I found at the Greene Street Consignment Shop on South Street.

Ruffles, check. Jumper, check. The only difference is that it is black instead of blue and cost me only $17. The brand is Lucca Couture and the original tags were still in tact!

I found this woven leather belt at Plato’s Closet in Deptford. New Jersey. It is originally from Abercrombie Kids and cost me a little less than $6.

These platform sandals are by Jessica Simpson and were found at Marshalls. Even though Marshalls is not a consignment shop, it is always full of amazing deals and is usually my go-to store for discount brand-name footwear. The retail price on these babies are $90, but I paid $49.

 

Plato’s Closet is always featuring their sales associates in a Look For Less Outfit on their style blog. It is so easy to replicate your favorite celebrity outfits at a price that you are comfortable with, go ahead and give it a try!

 

Photo Courtesy: OutfitID

1 Comment

Filed under Look For Less

One response to “Thriftadelphia Look For Less.

  1. Great finds, I love Lucca Couture

Leave a Reply

